i 2 i – the music publisher of the Media Group RTL Germany

i 2 i music production and music publishing company ltd. located in Cologne, Germany, was founded in 1993.

As a service provider i 2 i coordinates the co-operation between broadcasters, suitable composers and arrangers of the desired musical style. i 2 i publishes music for film, television, radio and develops advertising music and sound designs. The company actively promotes the further usage of the music compositions.

One of i 2 i´s core responsibilities is to finance music projects and to take care of all administrative aspects (e.g. GEMA registration, royalties). In particular, i 2 i controls and evaluates the repertoire in Europe and North America via an international network of sub-publishers and represents the authors’ interests with respect to ordering customers and broadcasters.

i 2 i champions its repertoire’s subsequent exploitation with, among others, soundtrack releases accompanying the productions’ broadcast on the main digital platforms.

Furthermore, i 2 i’s back catalogue consisting of thousands of scores commissioned for TV productions within the last 20 years forms the basis for the Production Music Library FAR MUSIC. This collection of high quality tracks is primarily used by broadcasters, producers and editors within Media Group RTL Germany for TV productions and for marketing purposes. Incorporating repertoire of international partners FAR MUSIC is one important provider of music for the media group’s range of video content.

Under the name of copyright affairs i 2 i serves as full service provider of handling the reporting to collecting societies. Copyright affairs serves as link between collecting societies, authors, publishers as well as production firms and TV channels.

i 2 i is a member of GEMA, of the German association of music publishers (DMV) and of the federal association of the music industry (BVMI).

The Label has the labelcode (LC) 51182.

i 2 i is a company of the Media Group RTL Germany.

i 2 i Music Publishing
Picassoplatz 1
50679 Cologne
Germany

i 2 i – Der Musikverlag der Mediengruppe RTL Deutschland

i 2 i Musikproduktions- und Musikverlagsgesellschaft mbH wurde im Jahre 1993 gegründet. Sitz der Gesellschaft ist die Medienstadt Köln.

Als Servicestelle vermittelt i 2 i insbesondere TV-Sendern die passenden Komponisten, Texter und Arrangeure der gewünschten Musikrichtung. Im Rahmen von Auftragskompositionen verlegt i 2 i u. a. Musik für Film-, TV- und Radio-Produktionen. i 2 i lässt Musik für Programm-Werbung (Trailer, Jingles, Audio-Layouts) erstellen und Klangdesigns entwickeln.
Zu den Kernaufgaben von i 2 i gehört die Finanzierung bzw. Mitfinanzierung der Musikprojekte ebenso wie deren komplette administrative Durchführung, von der Erstellung der Musiklisten und GEMA-Meldungen, der Kontrolle der GEMA-Dokumentation und Abrechnungen, bis hin zur Vergabe von Subverlagsrechten zur Kontrolle der Auslandsverwertung. Als Musikverlag vertritt i 2 i die Autoreninteressen gegenüber Auftraggebern und Sendern.
i 2 i setzt sich für die Zweit- und Weiterverwertung des Repertoires ein. Mit produktionsbegleitenden Soundtrack-Veröffentlichungen ist i 2 i auf den wichtigen digitalen Plattformen vertreten.

Aus dem Katalog des i 2 i Musikverlages mit über 20 Jahren Marktpräsenz und tausenden von Scores für TV-Produktionen ist die Production Music Library FAR MUSIC hervorgegangen. Dieser Katalog von hochwertigen Titeln steht in erster Linie den Sendern, Produzenten und Producern innerhalb der Mediengruppe RTL für Produktions- und Marketingzwecke zur Verfügung. Zusammen mit dem Repertoire internationaler Kooperationspartner ist FAR MUSIC ein wichtiges Tool zur Musikausstattung von Bewegtbildangeboten der Mediengruppe.
Der Geschäftsbereich Copyright Affairs ist ein Full-Service-Angebot für die Mediengruppe RTL und dient als Schnittstelle zwischen Verwertungsgesellschaften, Autoren, Verlagen sowie Produktionsfirmen und TV-Sendern.
i 2 i ist ordentliches Mitglied der GEMA, des Deutschen Musikverleger-Verbandes (DMV) sowie des Bundesverbandes der Musikindustrie (BVMI).
Das Label führt den Labelcode (LC) 51182.

i 2 i ist ein Unternehmen der Mediengruppe RTL Deutschland.